I am seeking to know Him more each day. I can’t say I’m always good about it, but I’ve been trying. I have been making an intentional effort to seek Him in the morning before I get out of bed and at night before I fall to sleep, as well as all throughout my day. I thirst for His Word. I want to know what verse He has for me each day. For I know “I will be glad and rejoice in His unfailing love, for He has seen my troubles and He cares about the anguish of my soul.” Psalm 31:7. He speaks to me in the quiet, and in the stillness. In His still, small voice, the same voice that yields such power. God, I long to serve You. I long to bring glory to Your name, and not my own, in each and every day. Please continue molding me and showing me how. “There is no one else for me, none but Jesus. Crucified to set me free, [in all my sin and shame], now I live to bring you praise.” (None but Jesus by Hillsong) Thank You Jesus for setting me free. For loving me. For giving me hope, joy, wisdom, and peace. Above all else, I can never live up to the perfection that You are, but I can make the choice to love you and live with You each day by my side, through it all. When I feel You as close as breath or when I am feeling as distant as the sea. I know You are always there. Guiding me with Your righteous right hand. Thank you isn’t enough.

God help me to be quiet. To be still. To listen and to really hear Your voice.

