So there are 100 Days of Pregnancy left until my guess date of November 26, 2014.  I have mixed feelings of reaching that date because of my pregnancy with Ryne ending at 37 weeks on the dot.  I am hoping and praying that this pregnancy WILL last at least longer than 37 weeks.  Honestly, I would be okay with it lasting until after my guess date, but in my mind I just can’t imagine that happening.  Obviously with Ryne he was healthy, 7lbs 11oz, 20in long and ready to be here!  That is what I pray for this new little one of course above all else.  I pray that God continues to bless us and our children with health and strength and happiness.  We have been incredibly fortunate that Ryne has not had any major illnesses or allergies and I pray that the tradition continue.

I also want to recognize that with ONLY 100 days left, we have a lot to figure out.  Mainly in the way of what our finances will look like once this baby arrives and how we can recognize the inadequacy that we are potentially facing.  I am NOT one to share details of our personal finances; however, I can see God working here and where we’ve slipped up in the past but also where we’ve made strides in the past.  [Our inadequacy is precisely where God wants us.  It is the best place to encounter Him in His Glory and Power.  Where He can fully show us HIS ability in our INABILITY.  Allow God to fight and work on our behalf as we get to merely rest in the shadow of His Almighty Presence.]  (re-worded a bit from Jesus Calling by Sarah Young

Psalm 91:1 “Those who live in the shelter of the Most High will find rest in the shadow of the Almighty.”

This is such a comforting thought and truth in the midst of all we may encounter in just a day of our lives.  And we are so richly spoiled in this country that it is easy to forget sometimes the truly important things of life that we have to take advantage of rather than the latest and greatest “stuff”.

I’ve been terrible about consistently documenting much of anything with either pregnancy so my hope is that over the next 100 days I can be dedicated…not to blog something every day…but to at least be more consistent in what’s going on, what I’m experiencing, and share some pictures!  I want to treasure and remember this time and my mind so easily forgets on its own.

Right now I am 25 weeks and 5 days pregnant with our second baby.  We went to the midwife last week and she guesses that baby is in a posterior position based on her feeling of the movement and on my observations of movement.  If you know much about optimal fetal positioning (OFP), this is NOT the optimal.  Not that it is the worst, I just want to do all I can to encourage baby to be in an anterior position, head down, so that baby and I can labor easily and effectively.  SO…with that being said I have been doing the following things in the past week which I intend to continue doing throughout the pregnancy to help encourage baby to get on my left side and rest toward the front of my belly like a hammock!  I plan to give more info this week on each of these things and share how I like them and how I feel they are helping.

  • Researching http://www.spinningbabies.com This is an amazing resource (albeit a bit overwhelming at times!!) chock full of information about OFP
  • Downloaded the Daily Essentials Video from Spinning Babies (review to come this week)
  • Downloaded Blooma Yoga AM/PM Prenatal Sequences
  • Exercises suggested from Spinning Babies

Overall I have begun my OFP techniques over the past few days and this weekend we finished getting Gramps’s house ready to sell.  Carpet is in, paint has been touched up, we scrubbed and vacuumed and other than a few garbage items left in the garage, the realty photographers were out this morning so we can get it listed ASAP.

My prayers for the sale of the house are as follows:

  • That we are able to completely cover the investment money we put in to fixing the house up and in the back mortgage payments we paid.
  • That the house sells to someone who is looking for a lovely place to live and who wants a warm home that was previously owned by one of the most loving men I knew.
  • That we would make back even more money to pay off some of the rest of our debts and also set aside a cushion in our savings to help with some of the financial inadequacy I was talking about earlier.
  • That the work has been completed on the house in fixing it up would be honoring to Gramps’s legacy.  We feel he would have wanted it to be sold in this way, respectably and to not leave others with a burden.
  • That God would be present in the timing of this sale and would show us His provisions through it.  That He would be present in the details to allow for a quick and easy process walking through this as a family.

It has been a few months now since Gramps passed away and some family is still having to get their bearings on life but if there’s one things Gramps was able to accomplish all the way until the end of his life here it was a legacy of love and happiness.  Gramps was kind and always full of love and acceptance.  He saw the best in everyone and in every situation and showed this love through his selflessness.

That is plenty for today…I’ve gotta save some of my chatter for the next 100 days, right?!

