How Far Along?  38 Weeks

Total Weight Gain?  I’m pretty sure I’m around the 40lb mark for this pregnancy, which is about where I was with Ryne, but I don’t think anyone would believe me.  My height and the way I carry the weight seems so evenly distributed that everyone things I’m just all belly and couldn’t have gained a thing.  Well, folks, I have.  And my belly IS big, it is measuring at 42 weeks already, which is par for the course how I’ve been measuring the entire time.  I do believe, and my midwife confirms, that I have a lot of fluid.  Which is great for baby and for his or her movement.

Maternity Clothes?  I am only wearing a handful of clothes right now that I feel comfortable in.  It is mostly leggings and long shirts.  It is getting difficult with the weather getting so cool in the morning and night but being upper 60s and low 70s during the day.

Stretch Marks? Lots and it is what it is.  I don’t know if there are any new ones.

Sleep?  Sleep is still not so great these days.  It is just difficult at this point to get comfortable at all.  I am in the habit of taking a long, very hot bath with lavender before bed and diffusing lavender before and while I go to sleep.

Best Moment This Week?  I am feeling better, not in as much pain, and I have more energy than in my 36th and 37th week.  That’s pretty awesome for me 🙂

Miss Anything?  Sleeping.  Comfort.  My pelvis not hurting.  It’s all good, just a few more weeks.

Movement?  Baby is still moving quite a bit at all hours of the day and night.  I’m still loving it and I’m sure I will all the way til the end!

Food Cravings?  I just love food.  Period.  I did really want a sweet tea today.

Queasy or Sick?  Nope.

Showing?  More and more every day.

Gender?  It’s a baby!  Can’t wait to meet him or her and find out!

Labor Signs?  Not really but I have had a few real contractions here and there and I am feeling things in my cervix area so I do believe my body is slowing prepping itself which is fine with me.

Belly Button In or Out?  Out

Wedding Ring On or Off?  On

Mood?  Much better than it was 2 weeks ago, thankfully, but I am still pretty irritable.

Looking Forward To?  All the things I want to accomplish from my to do list that I posted yesterday.  My date with Doug on Monday morning 🙂

